Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (2020)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (2020)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 > [last]
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Curtiss Stark (Knapp Wi) says...
Thank you so much to everyone involved. The cost was 8,000 to 12,000 locally for the all inclusive plan that Colonoscopy Assist includes. I have been priced out of the health insurance market so we have no health insurance. I not sure if I would of been able to be screened if it wasn't for Colonoscopy Assist and Dr Heap in Olympia Washington. The staff was excellent and so was Dr. Heap. I would recommend Colonoscopy assist to anyone who needs to be screened. Thank you again.
7th July 2018 9:17am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Sarah (Mcminnville, Or) says...
Many thanks to Dr. John Scott Gibson and his wonderful staff at Yamhill Valley Surgical Center for participating in this program. And, thanks to everyone who works at ColonoscopyAssist to provide this service! I am truly so grateful, and saved thousands of dollars (I traveled out of state to go to a doc who participated in this program as my home state doesn't currently have anyone who does, and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat).
22nd June 2018 1:41pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nancy (Saginaw, Tx) says...
The process is so easy and they keep you up to date on every step. Will absolutely recommend to family & friends.
15th June 2018 11:46am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Robyn Parrott (Dallas, Tx) says...
As a self pay patient and needung a colonoscopy every 5 years i was dreading the out of pocket expense. I was quoted the cash price of $2000 for my colonoscopy from my previous Gastro doc who had done the last two in the past 10 years. After doing a little research i came across Colon Assist’s website. I filled out the information and was immediately contacted by them and the doctor. Easy breezy prep and it was by far the most pleasant experience. I paid $1175 and was extremely pleased with everything from the Surgery center and staff to the doctor. I highly recommend anyone in the Dallas/Plano area to see Dr. Gowri Balachandar. She was extremely professional and very knowledgeable.
I will be recommending Colon Assist to anyone i know needing this procedure. Thank you!
5th May 2018 9:18am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tony G. (Paducah Ky.) says...
Two large hospitals in my area.The one I went to for a colonoscopy,could not or would not tell me how much this would cost for selfpay no insurance. So we found ColonoscopyAssist on internet with a price list for everyone to see. Had drive to Nashville TN 140mi St.Thomas Medical Group . to have colonoscopy done. I,m really happy with my decision to make the drive. Beside saving a ton of money, everyone there was super nice and my doctor, Dr.Antonio M. Granda, was the best can't thank him enough. Would highly recommend everyone making the drive to Nashville TN. from my area.
24th April 2018 7:44pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gradi (Austin Tx) says...
Saw Dr. Johnson in San Antonio on Friday.
Great Staff, facility and Doctor. Very professional and kind. Highly recommend him and his team.
9th April 2018 9:45am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Pamela Dragoo (Temple, Tx) says...
I am so happy to have found Colan Assist. I had to have colonoscopy done due to anemia. My local hospital was going to charge $4000 just for the colonoscopy. That didn’t include anesthesia, polyp removal, or pathology. I drove to San Antonio to see Dr. Joseph Johnson. From the moment I walked into this office, the entire staff was wonderful. The type of anesthesia he uses is the best...you wake up feeling wonderful not groggy. I had to have a colonoscopy and an upper GI endoscopy or EGD. For both procedures including removal of any polyps found, Anastasia, and pathology, was $1895.
I recommend Colon Assist this is to everyone who is having a Colonoscopy done.
Thank you Dr. Joseph Johnson and your wonderful staff!
9th April 2018 9:08am
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Sonya Green (Savannah Ga) says...
there is not a facility located here you have to drive all the way to atlanta ga.please get one here soon. thanks
6th April 2018 11:23am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Janis Mennite (Scotts Valley, California) says...
Dr. Torosis and Nurse Antoinett (Annie), and the procedure room nurse (so sorry not remembering your name) of Atherton Endoscopy Center in Atherton, CA, all provided excellent care. Nothing hurt at all, unlike previous procedures. (Except the horrid prep solution--yikes!) The procedure actually was surprisingly pleasant. No pain for the first time, or at least no memory of any.:) Thank you, Dr. Torosis, nurses, and all of the wonderful professionals at Atherton Endoscopy and Colonoscopy Assist. :-) Thank you to Colonoscopy Assist and to all of the excellent physicians working with Colonoscopy Assist!!
5th April 2018 7:37pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
John (Miramar, Florida) says...
Colonoscopy assist is a wonderful program. I really expected it to be to good to be true. With such a tremendous savings I expected that it would not go as advertised but nothing could be further from the truth. The Colonoscopy assist team handled everything and I was constantly kept up to date. My participating medical office was the The Center For Gastrointestinal Disorders in Hollywood Florida. Dr Lamet and his entire team could not have been nicer and more caring. They never asked once for any insurance info. or any additional payments.
2nd April 2018 6:54am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cara Ferrell (Roxboro Nc) says...
As someone uninsured, I would not have been able to get a colonoscopy if I had not found out about this program. The entire team at Triangle Gastro in Raleigh was wonderful and I am grateful they are participating in this program. The team at Colonoscopy Assist as well are very helpful, knowledgeable, and polite.
19th March 2018 1:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
S (Derflinger) says...
Great experience! Grateful and blessed to have found this assistance program. Easy to use. Thanks to all the doctors and staff who go above and beyond to make your experience good.
5th March 2018 11:46am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rhonda Kimbrough (Windfall) says...
I will tell all my friends and family about Surgery Center Plus!!!! This is an amazing facility with a professional,kind staff. This was, by far, the best experience getting a colonoscopy as it gets, lol. The affordability is key!!!
23rd February 2018 3:53pm
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 > [last]

Write A Review

* Required information