Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews

Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.

Reviews (2010)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (2010)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Elizabeth Doerflein (Cincinnati,oh) says...
A few months ago I received some devastating news, my brother had been diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer at age 47. All siblings were instructed to get a colonoscopy immediately. I am a 34 yr old female and currently do not have the option of Affording Insurance through my work. I was at a loss until I researched and found Colonoscopy Assist. <br />From the very first call I just knew I was in good hands. Although currently in Nashville I was able to locate a facility in Cincinnati, Oh my home town. After preliminary paperwork was filled out and preferred dates were chosen (they let you decide what's best for you schedule) and then they do their best to accommodate. <br />Once I received my date I also received the facility name and info, Prep care instructions( it's imperative you follow your prep instructions) and what to expect overall. <br />I immediately purchased my solution and anxiously waited for my day.<br />They also are readily available to take your call and answer any questions you may have along the way. <br />When I arrived at the facility of University Endoscopy Center the staff was professional, caring, and patient. <br />Dr. Anwar greeted me in the procedure prep room and asked me a few health related questions.<br />While the procedure took a little longer due to the shape of my colon Dr. Anwar took his time to ensure my procedure was a success.<br />After the procedure is complete, I returned back to the Read More
15th August 2014 5:41am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Michael Dyer (New Orleans, La.) says...
What a great service! Great support every step of the way. My appointment was set up easily and went so well. Everyone along they way could not have done a better job. Also saved about 1200.00 dollars, which is awesome for the uninsured.
12th August 2014 2:17pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Tammy Gutowski (Detroit, Mi) says...
The office staff was great, and the doctor was nice, my only problem is I did not get to speak with the doctor after the test. While waiting for my test, I watched the doctor go to each person and explain the findings. When I woke up I was told the doctor was late for an appointment and had left. The nurse told me my results but I still felt like I should have been able to talk to the doctor and ask questions. If she had to leave before I was awake my husband was there and she could have spoken with him.
<p>Thank you for your feedback. We are extremerly sorry about this poor experience. We will investigate into this promptly and ensure that future patients have a better experience.</p>
12th August 2014 1:25pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Faina (Illinois) says...
Good service,good price.
11th August 2014 9:37pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cathy P (Scottsdale, Az) says...
Thank you so much for providing this service! I will be scheduling an appointment with your team for my husband soon.
11th August 2014 2:52pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jian (Tx) says...
All is well-planned and carried on. Very smooth and easy to go through all the process from making appointment to finishing the procedure.<p />All people are responsive with my questions. All nurses are very professional and helpful.<p />Thanks to all of you.
11th August 2014 11:57am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gary (Scottsdale, Az) says...
My experience was great. They were very responsive and the facility and staff was top notch!
11th August 2014 10:05am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Phil (N.ft.myers, Fl) says...
Thank you for making this important procedure affordable. The process was timely. Office staff and medical team were 1st rate. It's not normal for the Dr. to call on the evening after the procedure to make sure you are ok. That task is usually left to someone from the staff. Nice touch on this Dr.'s part.
11th August 2014 6:55am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Sarah (Austin, Texas) says...
CA staff was very friendly and helpful when arranging the appointment. Unfortunately, no doctors in Austin participate in the program, so my husband and I drove 1.5 hours to A participating center in San Antonio (which we were wiling to do in order to save $1000+). <p></p> The surgery center was nice and clean, and the staff was professional and genuinely caring. After the procedure, a nurse followed up with a brief conversation and some written information about the results. Everything looked good except my intestine was biopsies for Celiac. A week later, a nurse from the center called to let me know that the test results were negative. I'm not sure if my gastroenterologist in Austin was contacted because I have not heard from him, although I did leave his contact information. Perhaps I needed to follow up?
<p>Thank you for your feedback.<br />If you listed a referring or primary physician in your forms, your reports are always sent to them.</p> <p>If you would like to verify, please do give us a call at 847 986 8999 and we can verify when it was sent for you. Additionally, you should receive a copy of your reports too.<br /><br />Glad to know your procedure went well at the center</p>
10th August 2014 3:39pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Noelle (Sacramento Area, Ca) says...
This was my first colonoscopy and I was not sure what to expect. After speaking to someone from C-A to determine the facility they contracted with in my area, I also wanted to double check with my insurance to determine my coverage/ expected out of pocket costs if I chose not to go with C-A. I'm glad I did as I have Anthem Core a High Deductible plan and it looked like a colonoscopy was going to cost me over $1500+ at any facilities in "my network". <p />I filled out the paperwork and prepared to have my procedure at the Procedure Center of South Sacramento via ColonAssist.<br />The process was easy, as documented on the website, and efficient!<br />3 business days from submitting my paperwork, I got my scheduled date for the colonoscopy (which was in my requested first date window. I think it was exactly 2 weeks from my paperwork submission!). The email and details from C-A were very clear with the next steps and what I needed to do for the prep.<p />Appointment day was also a breeze. Procedure Center of South Sac had all my info, and at the top of the paperwork noted I was via C-A, so there was no request for insurance or payment etc. as it had been withdrawn from my credit card that morning (as I would expect).<p />Dr. Rekha Cheruvattath, MD and the staff were very professional, personable, and efficient. It was clear they did this every day (multiple times a day) and knew what they were doing! <p />I was concerned about Read More
9th August 2014 7:37pm
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Noelle (Sacramento Area) says...
I initially gave 5 stars, but in regards to billing errors I am giving a 2 rating. <p></p> I have continued to receive a bill for the Pathology due to a billing error. I contacted CA, the Procedure Center, and the Pathology Lab each time this bill was sent. I was sent a message of apology from CA on behalf of the error by the billing department of the Procedure center and was told that I should not see any more bills and the issue was solved. It's 3 months later and I received a "FINAL Bill" from the Pathology lab looking for payment (to what I have already paid CA for). I need this issue taken care of and closed ASAP.
<p>We are so sorry for this poor experience. Our program does its best to hide the complex billing process that goes on in the background, but some times billing errors are made and we try to take care of them in a timely manner.</p> <p>If we confirmed that the bill was resolved and you have received an additional bill, please could you give us a call to look into the matter.<br />Sometimes, medical offices use third party billers which automate the billing process. We need to ensure that all parties involved were notified that the balance is zeroed out.<br /><br /></p>
18th November 2014 10:23am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Brian Gurley (Cumming Georgia) says...
I was skeptical at first about this service. I had been referred to get a colonoscopy. My insurance deductible is $5000. the doctor that I was referred to by my doctor wouldnt tell me exactly what it would cost. I ultimately discovered that the cost would be in excess of my 5000 deductible. I couldnt afford that much money for a test.<br />I searched online for an affordable solution and found colonoscopy assist. I was afraid that it might be a scam. But it wasn't. They were great! They were professional and courteous all throughout the process. When I arrived for my procedure, I was delightfully surprised that I was going to have it done at one of the best facilities in Atlanta. Wow! I felt safe and cared for. The doctor and assistants were professional and caring. The charges were exactly what they quoted me. I will be back in a few years to have another exam, and I will go with these guys again. I couldn't be any happier. <p></p> Brian Gurley
<p>Thank you for the wonderful feedback.</p> <p>We should probably do a better job of making it more apparent but we have a very strict credentialing process to allow a facility or physician to participate in the program. We pride ourselves in ensuring that our patients receive the highest quality of care in the nation.</p> <p>For example: This facility had to submit to and pass an in-person inspection from the program to participate.</p>
8th August 2014 9:58am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tony Chen (Pleasanton, Ca) says...
It was very easy to arrange a colonoscopy through C-A. Both the process and the billing were very straightforward and transparent. I only had to wait about 10 days for an appointment. Doctors at Pennisula Gastro and facility at Atherton Endoscopy Center were top notch. I requested the test be done without sedative or anesthesia and they complied. I have a high deductible ins plan and was likely going to pay out-of-pocket because I had symptoms. I tried to go through a network provider but neither that doctor's office nor the ins company would give me the negotiated rate that I would have to pay, even after hours on the phone. They said I would get 4 bills: provider, facility, anesthesia, among them but would tell me how much it was going to be. Finally just went to C-A.
7th August 2014 9:28pm

Write A Review

* Required information