Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1723)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1723)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
George L Shea (Houston, Texas) says...
I was very satisfied with the procedure and the professionalism the doctor and his staff exhibited. I would heartily recommend this service to all who are wishing a reasonably price alternative for this procedure.
4th February 2013 11:09am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
A Glaser (Atlanta) says...
Excellent service.
4th February 2013 8:52am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Paul T. (Denton, Tx) says...
This was a fantastic experience, at least as far as colonoscopies go! ;D<p />Seriously, I couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of care I received, and all at 1/5 the cost that I paid for my last procedure. I will definitely recommend this service to others. Thank you!
3rd February 2013 11:10pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Joe Livernois (Gregory, Mi) says...
Nicely handled by Dr. Gupta's office in Southgate, Mi.
3rd February 2013 1:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Dave B (Canyon Lake Tx) says...
I am glad I found this program; it saved me about $4000, since I have no insurance. And the service/quality was as good as anywhere else.
3rd February 2013 6:56am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
JOSEPH LINSKEY (Austin Texas) says...
EXCELENT SERVICE, THANK GOD FOR THIS SERVICE OR I WOULD DIE, I COULD NOT AFFORD A COLONSCOPY AND WHEN I DID DO THE TEST THEY FOUND A TUMOR, I AM STAGE 3 COLON BUT THE CANCER DID NOT SPREAD ELSWHERE THANK GOD FOR YOUR SERVICE THAT I WAS ABLE TO HAVE THIS IN TIME I HAVE A 80 PERCENT CHANCE OF RECOVERY, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE
2nd February 2013 10:50am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Angelika L (Eugene, Or) says...
I was really nervous about this procedure but was pleasantly surprised by the care, professionalism and expertise I experienced at the Endoscopy clinic in McMinneville, Oregon! Many many thanks to Colonoscopy Assist, and the caring physician and staff at the clinic!
1st February 2013 11:30pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
kent (Chicago, Il) says...
Very important service.Excellent service. Great doctor.
1st February 2013 9:02pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nicki Allen (Wylie, Tx) says...
I am MORE than extremely satisfied with the care I received from Colon Assit. Such a wonderful, wonderful service. My doctor and care was excellent! I have referred Colon Assist to many of my friends that no longer have health insurance. Thank you for such a great program!
1st February 2013 7:14pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Keith Arnold (Lyle Wa) says...
I was quoted between $5000 and $9500 by the local physician's group. there was going to be charges for a number of other things with that. When I found CA on the web I was truly thanful that there was an organization that understood that uninsured/underinsured people need care, too, and should not be the ones who are subsidizing healthcare for the federal government and giant insurance corporations (they get the opportunity to negotiate lower costs while people like me pay the full freight). <p></p> Even with a web address like "cheapcolonoscopy.com", I found their service exceptional, their staff helpful, and every interaction with them courteous and professional. The physician and his staff were also at the top of their game. <p></p> My only regret is the report provided at the end of the procedure - a couple of pages with a few notes made. Perhaps it was inflated expectations, but I would have liked to see a couple of pictures sent to my physician.
Admin:
<span>Thanks for your feedback Keith.</span><br /><span>Please can you call us at 847 986 8999. All patients going through our program should receive a detailed report. We will ensure that you get the proper procedure report and not just the summary.<br />In general, every physician has their own method and format of procedure reports.</span><br /><span>Hopefully with Electronic health records becoming mandatory by CMS in the next few years, we will see some sort of standardization of report formats.</span><br /><span>Also, usually photographs are kept on file by gastroenterologists even if they are not printed on the reports. Most physicians are happy to provide you the pictures on a CD or USB stick.</span>
1st February 2013 10:03am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nancy (Berkley, Mi) says...
After many inquiries with my physician and local community facilities, the amount for this procedure without insurance was between $5000 - $10,000. My daughter found your website and signed me up. Everything went very smoothly. I was contacted in a timely manner and all the arrangements were made within 2 weeks. The staff at the clinic was great and they put you right at ease. I am very thankful that this option was available and would highly recommend using your service.
1st February 2013 10:00am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Elizabeth Greene (Hanover, Md) says...
If you have to pay out of pocket for a colonoscopy, this is the way to go. Mine cost around $1000. Other physicians charge much more. I went to a facility near Baltimore and everyone was kind and efficient, the anesthetist was very sensitive to needle haters like me, and honestly, the whole thing was over before I knew it. And, at age 60, there was nothing wrong. They gave me photos and a report which I sent to my physician.
1st February 2013 9:59am
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bill Courtney (Dallas, Tx) says...
Contacted program in January. It wasn't until July, 7 months later, that I was able to get a procedure scheduled. They do not respond to emails. I had to call several times to prod them to get the scheduling going. Very slow and bad communication.
Admin:
<span>Our sincere apologies for the wait, Bill.<br />We did have scheduling issues for Dallas last year and the backlog in Dallas was completely resolved in July. Our appointments are back down to within ~2 weeks from the time an appointment request is made.</span><br /><br />
1st February 2013 9:32am

Write A Review

* Required information