Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1946)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1946)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Alison Zezenski (Birdsboro Pa) says...
The office at Riverview Ambulatory was excellent. I liked that there was not an extreme amount of paperwork to fill out. The lady who phoned me before the procedure was extremely friendly and helpful with hints on success. They also phoned the next day to see if I was ok. I thought I would have trouble drinking the 64oz of Gatorade with the Miralax in a little over an hour. I don't drink nearly enough water per day anyway. I used the Lemonade flavored one and got the whole thing down in record time. I recommend although not necessarily thirsty to keep drinking fluids after that since I became somewhat dehydrated which made the IV insertion horrible. That's the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I got stuck about 8 times. Was it really dehydration or an inexperienced phlebotomist only God knows, but at least I don't have to go through that again for another 10 years!!! Bottom line-it was the best it could be for a colonoscopy and at a reasonable price thanks to the colonoscopy assist program. They seem to use very skilled doctors.
29th November 2017 2:11pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Amanda M. Addams (Little Rock, Ar) says...
I used ColonoscopyAssist because I have no insurance coverage and am between jobs. My colonoscopy actually revealed a problem. So, thanks for the advance notice!
28th November 2017 10:08am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Gilbert Cyriacks (Manhattan, Kansas) says...
Very professional friendly and competent staff. My only conmplaint is that they were not set up to do a colonoscopy and a GERD on the same day as is done in ohter small facilities. That's a minor issue to me. The value of care for the price was well worth it!
25th November 2017 11:59pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Mary (Plano, Texas) says...
Colonoscopy Assist also provides upper endoscopies! I had a great experience with a colonscopy a few years ago, so I did not hesitate to schedule my upper endoscopy through them. The experience was excellent. I will definitely continue to use them.
25th November 2017 10:59pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Joan (Atherton Ca) says...
Everyone was very nice, personable, and relaxed. Very kind and hospitable.

I will come back again.

23rd November 2017 10:37am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Charlie Neath (Houston) says...
Dr. Clemmons and his staff were amazing. Everyone was very through in their explanations before and while the procedure was taking place.

I am so grateful for ColonoscopyAssist. They were very prompt and clear in their communications. How ironic that MD Anderson contacted me the day after my procedure to inform me the cost would be $18,000!!!!!

THANK YOU

21st November 2017 11:59am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Greg (Berthoud, Co) says...
Excellent service from start to finish and at a reasonable cost.
16th November 2017 3:13pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Jennifer Medlin (Atlanta, Ga) says...
Forgot to add - I found it a bit disconcerting that the doctor asked me if I was under the Colonoscopy Assist program. Maybe that was just procedure (though I don't recall being asked what "insurance" I was under for other procedures). Makes me wonder just a bit about whether using this program affected the thoroughness of the procedure.
16th November 2017 1:37pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Jennifer Medlin (Atlanta, Ga) says...
The process was easy (except for the prep - spend the extra money for the good prep). The twilight sleep wasn't so great - I have to admit, though I was sedated, I was uncomfortable and at times felt pains like I had in labor. I did ask for a low dose. But it was totally worth it, given the cost savings. I'd highly recommend this (but don't ask for a low does of pain med unless you want to really "experience" the procedure).
16th November 2017 1:32pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
R. Mikenas (Westmont Il.) says...
Outstanding affordable health screening service.
very nice caring staff and friendly.
on time appt. every time.
Used this facility three times and always
super efficient in estimating appt. usage time.
highly recommended.
16th November 2017 11:26am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ana (Houston Tx) says...
Excellent service from beginning to end. Customer service very friendly, understanding, and professional. The quality of services was beyond my expectations. I really shopped around and did not find any cheaper services. Colonoscopy Assist was unbeatable in price and quality services. I'm forever grateful for your services.
15th November 2017 11:01pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Scott Goldman (Woodland, Ca) says...
Excellent service from start to finish and at a reasonable cost.
15th November 2017 8:02pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jo An W (Rowlett, Tx) says...
From front office staff to doc and nurses my whole experience was great! They treated me like family. The colonoscopy assist program made my procedures affordable. I’m very pleased with the whole thing!
15th November 2017 2:41pm

Write A Review

* Required information